Cant wait to travel? Check out the summary below for open countries for your next trip!

It sounds crazy as it is to imagine countries are opening to tourist given the condition we’re facing now. But there are actually a few countries that are open and starting to plan to welcoming tourists back. Countries began to create travel corridor with their neighbouring countries. Number of countries around the world stared to ease up their travel restriction.

We’ve gathered an updated list* of countries based on their current status and region:


Restricted travel countries

  • Albania

  • Andorra

  • Armenia

  • Azerbaijan

  • Belgium: Travel bubble within the European Union, including the United Kingdom

  • Bosnia and Herzegovina: Open to their neighbouring countries

  • Denmark

  • Germany: Open only to UK, EU, Norway, Liechtenstein and Iceland citizens

  • Georgia: Open restriction to Israel travellers from 1 July

  • Lithuania: Open restriction to Estonia and Latvia

  • Luxembourg

  • Madeira: Madeira will be open to travellers from 1 July and has offered to pay for coronavirus tests for all incoming tourists. 

  • Malta: Open to British tourists from 15 July. 

  • Moldova

  • Romania

  • Russia

  • Spain: Spain is reopening to countries in the EU Schengen Zone and the Uk on 21 June

Open for tourism

  • Austria: Must present a medical certificate

  • Belarus: Citizen of countries that are affected by coronavirus must self-isolate for a period of 14 days

  • Bulgaria:Visitors must self-isolate for 14 days

  • Croatia: Visitors need to proof accommodation

  • Cyprus: Tourists allowed to enter from selected countries

  • Czech Republic:Classified all countries as either low, medium or high risk

  • Estonia: Travellers without symptoms arriving from an EU and UK will be allowed to enter the country

  • Finland: Border open for travel between Finland, Norway, Denmark, Iceland, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania

  • France:  France is now open to non-essential travellers

  • Greece: Open to tourist in June

  • Hungary: Open to tourists by 15 June

  • Iceland:  Open to tourist

  • Ireland:New visitors will have to self-quarantine for 14 days

  • Italy: Open to tourists but visitors will have to avoid public transport and instead arrange a lift, get a taxi or hire a car

  • Latvia: Citizens of the EU, Swiss, and UK are still required to self-isolate for 14 days

  • Netherlands: Borders are open from Schengen countries

  • Norway: If you have proof of residency, are visiting family members, or a travelling for work you will be allowed to enter Norway

  • Montenegro: Open to certain European countries that have 25 or fewer infected for every 100,000

  • Poland: You will be required to self-isolate on arrival in Poland for 14 days

  • Portugal: Portugal has announced that from  June, tourists will be welcome and will not face quarantine measures

  • Serbia: Border crossings have now opened

  • Slovenia: Airports in Slovenia have now re-opened for passenger transportation

  • Slovakia: You can now enter the country without having to go into state quarantine

  • Sweden: Sweden's borders are currently open to UK nationals

  • Switzerland: Family member from that country are also allowed to enter, regardless of nationality

  • Turkey: Reopened its international air borders

  • Ukraine: Reopened its borders to foreign nationals with proof of health insurance on arrival


Restricted travel countries

  • USA: Travel ban in place across the whole of the United States of America and to other nationals

  • Canada: Still closed its borders to most foreign visitors

Open for tourism

  • Mexico: Extra measures in place due to coronavirus, but at the moment you can still gain access to the country


Restricted travel countries

  • Argentina

  • Belize

  • Bolivia

  • Brazil

  • Chile

  • Colombia

  • Costa Rica

  • Cuba

  • El Salvador

  • Guatemala

  • Guyana

  • Honduras

  • Panama

  • Paraguay

  • Peru

  • Suriname

  • Uruguay

  • Venezuela

Open for tourism

  • Ecuador: International flights to and from Ecuador have resumed, passengers will have to self-isolate for 14 days. 


Restricted travel countries

  • Bahrain

  • Brunei

  • China: Domestic travel are allowed in some provinces

  • Hong Kong

  • India

  • Indonesia

  • Israel

  • Japan

  • Jordan

  • Kazakhstan

  • Kyrgyzstan

  • Kuwait

  • Laos

  • Lebanon

  • Malaysia

  • The Maldives: Reopen to international tourists from 1 July